1.2 Edit a team

To edit a team, click on Admin in the menu that shows when hovering over your user name. Click the edit button to modify a Team.

 

1. Name

Team name can be changed by inputting a new one into Name field then clicking save. The new name is must be unique to the account.

2. Members

Members are users belonging to the team. Each members has one of the following roles: Owner, Member and Api_user.

- Owner: has the right to access to any work item and test cases. This user role can also manage users for the Team, projects, and manage integrations for the Team. The creator of a Team will be granted Owner role by default. 

- Member: has the right to access to any work item and test cases of the team but cannot update Team information. 

- Api_user: more details coming soon. 

Members can be added to the team by searching for them by first name or email address. You can select a member by directly click on the user or moving among them by using Up/Down key then hitting Enter key.

 

When a user is added to a team, he is set to active and authorized with "Member" role to the team by default. You can change his right to 'Owner' or "Api_user" as you want by clicking on the corresponding role button.

In case a member no longer belongs to the team, you can deactivate his account by pressing "Deactivate" button. If a member is deactivated, he cannot access  the team. Once "Deactivate" button is clicked, the button is replaced by "Activate" button. It is to gives him a chance to be re-activated to user team resources.

 3. Projects

This area lists projects both synced from Jira and created manually. 

To edit a project, click on the project name. To create a new project, click the [+ Project] button.