7.3 Share/Unshare a Module

You need to be granted with Edit Modules permission to share or unshare a Module.

When Test Case Sharing feature is activated and option Enable users to use Test Cases from other projects is selected, you can see Shared checkbox as a Test Case property.

Simply check or uncheck this checkbox to share/unshare the Module Folder OR an individual Test Case.

 

button-round-warning-icon.pngHINT:

  • When you share a Module, its sub-modules are automatically shared. If you are granted with Edit Test Cases permission, the existing Test Case under the Module are also shared.
  • When you create a new Test Case or a sub-Module under a shared Test Case, it is shared by default and you can unshare it.
  • When you copy/move Modules or Test Cases into a shared Module, the system will ask if you want to share them.
  • When you unshare a Module, the system will ask if you want to automatically unshare its sub-Modules and Test Cases. If you are not granted with Edit Test Cases permission, the Test Cases will not be unshared.
  • When a Test Case is unshared, its associated Test Runs in other projects will become read-only and unexecutable.