1.2.4 Deleting Build

To delete a Release, you need the Delete Builds permission.

  1. Right-click a Build on the Test Plan tree, and select Delete
  2. Alternatively, you can delete a Build using Keyboard shortcuts

Delete_Build.pngDelete_Release_Shotcuts.png

button-round-warning-icon.pngHINT:

  • You can select multiple Builds to delete by holding Ctrl or Shift.
  • You cannot delete Builds under Closed Releases
  • You cannot delete a Build which is associated with at least an object (either Test Run, Test Suite, or Test Cycle) in Test Execution. You have to remove the associated Test Run, Test Suite, and Test Cycle out of the Build before deleting the  Build.