An account can have some or many teams. You can manage Teams by viewing the Teams page. You can access to this page by hovering over your username and then click on Admin.
The list of teams you are an owner or member of will show in the list. If you are a Team owner, an edit button will be available for that team in Action column. Clicking on the edit button will allow you to update any information of the team like adding more members, projects, and integrations.
Click the + Team button to create a new team.
Create a New Team
The only way to add a new team is accessing the Teams list and clicking on [+Team] button.
When the button is clicked, you will be able to enter a Name for the Team. It must be a unique name across the account. Once the name is entered, a new team is added successfully to the system shown in Edit mode so that you can update further information such as adding members, projects as well as integrations. The creator will have Owner right to the newly added team.
Edit a Team
To edit a team, click on Admin in the menu that shows when hovering over your user name. Click the edit button to modify a Team.
Team name can be changed by inputting a new one into Name field then clicking save. The new name is must be unique to the account.
Members are users belonging to the team. Each members has one of the following roles: Owner, Member and Api_user.
- Owner: has the right to access to any work item and test cases. This user role can also manage users for the Team, projects, and manage integrations for the Team. The creator of a Team will be granted Owner role by default.
- Member: has the right to access to any work item and test cases of the team but cannot update Team information.
- Api_user: more details coming soon.
Members can be added to the team by searching for them by first name or email address. You can select a member by directly click on the user or moving among them by using Up/Down key then hitting Enter key.
When a user is added to a team, he is set to active and authorized with "Member" role to the team by default. You can change his right to 'Owner' or "Api_user" as you want by clicking on the corresponding role button.
In case a member no longer belongs to the team, you can deactivate his account by pressing "Deactivate" button. If a member is deactivated, he cannot access the team. Once "Deactivate" button is clicked, the button is replaced by "Activate" button. It is to gives him a chance to be re-activated to user team resources.
This area lists projects both synced from Jira and created manually.
To edit a project, click on the project name. To create a new project, click the [+ Project] button.
Delete a Team
To delete a team, go to the team admin page by clicking on the in-line Edit button for the team you want to delete then click the Delete button. You will need to confirm the deletion before the team is permanently deleted.